Search myapha.org

link to the calls and webinars archive
Upcoming APHA Expert Calls and Webinars

Events with Guest Experts or Special Interest Groups on Topics of Interest to Patient Advocates and Care Professionals


Looking for call in / dial in / login details and numbers?  They will be emailed to registered participants, usually twice; once the day prior, and again a few hours prior to the event. We do not post them here, because the details may be changed. 

If you believe you should have received the event reminder, please check your spam folder first before contacting us.


Have a great idea for a topic or expert?  Make a request or share your information.


webinar image

APHA Consumer Website Tour

Drum Roll Please…Get ready for the launch of our new consumer branding and website
We’re thrilled to finally be ready to launch our new consumer-facing website. We can’t wait to preview it for you. Please join us for an unveiling and guided tour. We’ll have two 30-minute sessions next Friday afternoon.

Friday, February 3rd at 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET
OR
Friday, February 3rd at 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

webinar image

Share Your Insights about Patients with Diabetes

Please join us for a focus group-style discussion about the patient experience for people with diabetes. If you have clients who take insulin for diabetes, and you’ve been through this journey with them, we want to learn from you. We’re trying to help out a startup that is designing an innovative service that we believe will benefit patients. This discussion will help them design their services with patients’ needs at the center. It will also help us better understand the needs of people with diabetes and the advocates who serve them!

Tuesday, February 7th at 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET

webinar image

Serving seniors? Get the Latest on Cognitive Health with Neurotrack Founder and CEO, Elli Kaplan

One in ten Americans over 65 has dementia, and more than 20% more may have mild cognitive impairments. If you serve aging clients, stay up to date on the latest research and developments in cognitive health to ensure they’re getting the screening and support they need. Join us to learn from Elli Kaplan, Founder and CEO of Neurotrack, a leading cognitive health platform. Neutrotrack recently developed a three-minute digital cognitive health test that can identify cognitive impairment right away. This screening could become the next vital sign screening, and you or your clients can perform the test outside a doctor’s office. Learn more about the new assessment and other developments in dementia and Alzheimer’s screening and intervention.

Tuesday, February 28th at 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET

webinar image

Heather C. Guidone, BCPA, Program Director The Center for Endometriosis Care

To kick off endometriosis awareness month, Heather will be here to provide APHA members a brief overview of endometriosis, why we have endometriosis awareness month, discuss the vital role of advocacy in reducing delays in diagnosis, ways to improve outcomes, why it takes years to get a diagnosis, and will review policy surrounding public awareness and clinical research.

Wednesday, March 1st at 9am PT / 10am MT / 11am CT / 12pm ET


Coming Soon… 
Additional Expert Call-ins are being scheduled!


link to the calls and webinars archive

 
Scroll to Top